Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.0
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Roger
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    15 May 2018

    Promised much but didn’t fully deliver

    A bit too noisy. Noise from the street below was a bit disruptive to sleep but not as much as the people upstairs! Parking - described as ‘on site’. This is a misstatement. It is about 7 to 8 minutes walk! Also, you’ll probably find it cheaper than the 25 Euro quoted.
    Handy location for city centre. OK bar nearby ok for breakfast and really good for an evening meal. Christian (agent) was helpful.
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    13 May 2018

    Just fine for our purposes.

    Bathroom rather tiny, making it hard to shower without wetting everything. Could use a shelf or two for toilet articles
    Pleasantly furnished bedroom
    be

    Review score

    6.2
    9 May 2018
    Not clean, clogged showers, greasy kitchen
    Central location, space
    Daniel
    se

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    Very nice and clean apartment with perfect location. The host Christian is a really great host
    AK
    in

    Review score

    9.6
    4 May 2018
    Location near to main attraction, Cleanness and Breakfast
    Jenny Leadbeater
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    1 May 2018

    Comfortable apartment in the middle of everything

    Needs towel rails and was a bit noisy from the street but not too bad!
    Close to Duomo cathedral, Accademia gallery and other attractions. Small kitchen was handy for making a meal for a change!
    John
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    24 April 2018
    Was a very noisy area for most of the night.
    The location is perfect for exploring all of the main tourist attractions.
    Tanya
    ke

    Review score

    9.2
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sanna
    fi

    Review score

    8.8
    11 April 2018
    Stairs to the apartmet was realy steep!
    Good location near the Duomo. Italian breakfast (cofee, yougurt, croisant, fruits and orange juice) was included nearby bar and it was good. Apartmet was good size and clean. Some kitchen goods was worn out.
    Gail
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    9 April 2018

    Older in style, but the location was a winner!

    A couple of the furnishings could do with a little updating (the couch for example) and the wifi was hit and miss. We couldn't get reception unless was were in the main room.
    A cute and quirky little place in an excellent location for sightseeing. The apartment was clean and warm and he location can't be beaten for sightseeing. The host, working together with a local restaurant, was a good bonus. Friendly staff, great coffee and they were very helpful too.
    Nima
    ir

    Review score

    9.6
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cat
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    27 March 2018

    Comfortable, Affordable, Great Breakfast and Fantastic Location!

    Everything was very good, it was only a few small things like in the bathroom the shower, taps and lights weren't fantastic but were sufficient. And the wifi wasn't the best but overall it was great.
    Cristian the host was amazing!, Couldn't do enough for us and the staff at the cafe where you have breakfast were fantastic. The apartment was in a great location, very comfortable and cosy. Really enjoyed our stay.
    ELSA ELOISA
    mx

    Review score

    10
    27 March 2018

    Excelent

    Best host ever
    Barış
    tr

    Review score

    10
    24 March 2018
    Everything was so fine Special thanks to Christian he was very kind and helpfull
    Sharon
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    21 March 2018
    The apartment needs some updating. Shower in bedroom didn’t drain. Big bathroom had a funky smell.
    The location is fantastic. Christian is super helpful and accommodating. The cafe for breakfast was great.
    Rick
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    15 May 2018

    Location it’s selling point

    The place could have been cleaner.
    Location 3 blocks from the Florence Cathedral was ideal. And from there we easily walked to all the major sights. Breakfast 4 doors away at a local restaurant consisted of coffee, juice, pastry of your choice, yogurt and a generous portion of fruit-a real perk for apartment style accommodations. The room was clean enough and its thick windows kept out any street noise. All of the above made this a good value stay. For some more upmarket self catering shopping options there is the San Lorenzo Market and a store called Eataly nearby.
    Luz Elena
    de

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tara
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018
    The shower handle fell off and the beds are pushed together but I guess it could have been worse.
    Christian was very flexible with us. We booked last minute, in the middle of the night and i wasn't sure if we would keep the reservation as they only accept cash and we didn't have any euros. He hooked us up and we were very pleased. Breakfast was included which was very nice. The center of town was 2 blocks away and all attractions are about a 15 minute walk. We would definitely stay here again.
    Saadia
    jo

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018

    The property was very well located and Christian, the host was extremely helpful. overall wonderfull

    Jean
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    31 March 2018

    Not fancy, but clean, safe, and roomy in the heart of the city.

    Couldn't get the lamp in the living room to work.
    Osteria OK was wonderful - both for breakfast or for dinner and staff were very patient with our rowdy friends!
Loading reviews